Tags

, , , , , ,

A-1
The Letter "Y" means "Yes, this silly Blogging Challenge is 
almost over! Yes!"

But yes, indeed, "Yes" also happens to be probably 
my favorite word in the English language.  

"Yes" is so life-affirming, 
love-enhancing, fuck-rejoicing -- as in Molly Bloom's 
soliloquy marking the very end of James Joyce's monumental 
Ulysses: 

...and how he kissed me under the Moorish wall and I thought 
well as well him as another and then I asked him with my 
eyes to ask again yes and then he asked me would I yes to say yes 
my mountain flower and first I put my arms around him yes and drew him 
down to me so he could feel my breasts all perfume 
yes and his heart was going like mad 
and yes I said yes I will Yes.
Marilyn Monroe reading Molly Bloom's soliloquy

Marilyn Monroe reading Molly Bloom’s soliloquy

